Trade Manager

Strategies are published here.

Moderator: admin


Re: Trade Manager

Postby Daveatt » Wed Nov 21, 2018 9:42 am

Many many many thanks Apprentice

Could I get it also as an indicator ?
I'd like to select a trade in the UI and apply breakeven/trailing stop/trailing limit option/TP1/TP2/percentage of profit taken at TP1/percentage of profit taken at TP2/...

Thanks so much in advance once again. Your help is always very helpful for my trading

David
Daveatt
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 10:00 am

Re: Trade Manager

Postby Apprentice » Thu Nov 22, 2018 9:55 am

Unfortunately, for now, we can not encode UI interactions.
Only select trade from indicator/strategy parameters section.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 22457
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Trade Manager

Postby Daveatt » Sun Nov 25, 2018 11:43 am

Got it, your help is already very appreciated
Daveatt
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 10:00 am

Re: Trade Manager

Postby Daveatt » Mon Nov 26, 2018 11:14 am

Hi Apprentice

Hope you're doing well

Seems the TP2 is not working. I tested it in demo today and it's not taking the TP2.
Confirming the TP1 works fine however

Could you please have a quick look ?

Thanks
Daveatt
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 10:00 am


Re: Trade Manager

Postby Daveatt » Mon Dec 17, 2018 11:20 am

Sorry Apprentice, I didn't test it until this morning

In my screenshot below, you can see that I set a TP2 of 5 pips profit but it's not taken. TP1 working fine though

The attachment 2018-12-17_08h45_38.png is no longer available


Sorry again for the pushback.

Thanks for your help
David
Attachments
2018-12-17_08h45_38.png
Daveatt
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 10:00 am

Re: Trade Manager

Postby Apprentice » Mon Dec 31, 2018 5:37 am

You have to set Partial Close - Yes for TP2
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 22457
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Trade Manager

Postby KusumS » Thu Jan 03, 2019 11:43 am

Hi Apprentice,

Best wishes for a Happy and Prosperous New Year!

I have started using Trade Manager and find it a great tool for trades triggering in sessions that cannot be actively monitored (Ex due to time zone difference). Trade Manager helps to grab fist profit target that has high probability in triggering, thus securing some profits in case of reversal and stopping out before reaching 2nd target.

Apprentice, I am looking for an enhancement to Trade Manager. Currently I do not see an option to associate “Position #1” and “Position #2” to specific pairs. EX. Position #1 only triggers EURUSD and Position #2 only triggers GBPUSD.

Is it possible to modify the code to include user selection of currency pairs in the Positions 1 & 2?

Again, thank you very much for all your great work.

Regards

KusumS
KusumS
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 9:20 am

Re: Trade Manager

Postby Apprentice » Fri Jan 04, 2019 7:11 am

Your request is added to the development list under Id Number 4404
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 22457
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Next

Return to Custom Strategies

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests