Trade_Repeater

Strategies are published here.

Moderator: admin

Re: Trade_Repeater

Postby Krypt0n1te » Thu Mar 05, 2020 9:41 am

Dear Apprentice!

Thank you SO much for creating this strategy.

I trade the NAS100 via FXCM's Trading Station.

I've downloaded the Trade_Repeater strategy last night and tested it on an FXCM demo account.

It works PERFECTLY with EUR/USD but unfortunately, it does NOT work with NAS100.

Further testing...

:arrow: If I run the strategy for EUR/USD and I have a EUR/USD trade that closes then the strategy creates 1 new buy order....Perfect
:arrow: If I run the strategy for NAS100 and I have a NAS100 trade that closes then nothing happens.
:arrow: If I run the strategy for EUR/USD and NAS100 simultaneously and a trade for EUR/USD closes then the strategy creates 2 new buy orders for EUR/USD, if a trade for NAS100 closes nothing happens.

Pretty please can you look into it.

Kindest Regards
Krypt0n1te
Krypt0n1te
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 7:28 am

Re: Trade_Repeater

Postby Apprentice » Fri Mar 06, 2020 6:30 am

Your request is added to the development list.
Development reference 834.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 24352
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Trade_Repeater

Postby Apprentice » Mon Mar 09, 2020 7:06 am

trade_repeater.lua
(43.05 KiB) Downloaded 24 times

Try this version.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 24352
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Trade_Repeater

Postby Krypt0n1te » Mon Mar 09, 2020 12:37 pm

Dear Apprentice

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

It means a lot to me.

Regards

Krypt0n1te
Krypt0n1te
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 7:28 am

Re: Trade_Repeater

Postby Krypt0n1te » Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:26 pm

Dear Apprentice

May I please ask for some more of your time, please.

I have used and tested the latest version of this strategy to a great extent both on a demo as well as my live accounts.

Findings:

:arrow: TP (Profit-taking price or closing price or limit price): Each time a closed trade is repeated or duplicated the TP is perfect, each time, whether or not there was slippage, the TP for the new pending order is exactly the same as for the trade that closed - Thank you.

:arrow: Entry Price (Opening price): Unfortunately, the entry price for the new order that is created is different from what was specified in the original order. Often it varies by a small amount, couple of decimals, but now and then there's actually a huge difference. Could you please look into it?

:arrow: Example of one of the "weird" trades: (Actual Trade)

An Entry order was created manually on the NAS100 with the following values...
Entry point: 8094
TP: 8143

The order got filled at 8093.85 and closed out at 8143.40

The new order that was created by the strategy after the manual trade had closed had the following values:
Entry point: 8021 - (73 points or 0.9% lower)
TP: 8143 - (Spot on)

Thank you so much for your time.

Kindest Regards

Krypt0n1te
Krypt0n1te
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 7:28 am

Re: Trade_Repeater

Postby Apprentice » Fri Mar 13, 2020 5:55 am

Your request is added to the development list.
Development reference 865.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 24352
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Trade_Repeater

Postby Apprentice » Mon Mar 16, 2020 6:08 am

It's not possible to get information about the original entry order rate.
The only thing we can get is a trade open price. That what we are using.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 24352
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Trade_Repeater

Postby Krypt0n1te » Mon Mar 16, 2020 2:46 pm

Apprentice wrote:It's not possible to get information about the original entry order rate.
The only thing we can get is a trade open price. That what we are using.


Dear Apprentice

Thank you for your reply. If I may ask... Do you know why the majority of the opening prices of the duplicate orders are very close to the original order but then once in a while you get a duplicate order where the opening price is completely different to the original order?

Why does this not happen for the closing price of the orders which are perfect each time?

Thanks

Krypt0n1te
Krypt0n1te
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 7:28 am

Re: Trade_Repeater

Postby Apprentice » Tue Mar 17, 2020 11:50 am

This is a question for FXCM.
It is not TS related.
I believe it is related to liquidity.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 24352
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Previous

Return to Custom Strategies

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests