Fotis Strategy

Strategies are published here.

Moderator: admin

Fotis Strategy

Postby Apprentice » Fri May 13, 2011 2:05 pm

1.png

2.png

This strategy tested four conditions.
If all four are positive, then the strategy is opening new position.
1.
TMACD > 0 - Long
TMACD < 0 - Short
2.
RSI > MA of RSI - Long
RSI < MA of RSI - Short
3.
Price > EMA of High - Long
Price < EMA of Low - Short
4.
Up Candle -Long
Down Candle -Short
FotisStrategy.lua
(19.04 KiB) Downloaded 1086 times
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 24510
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Fotis Strategy

Postby Exolon » Thu Jul 07, 2011 7:58 pm

This doesn't generate a lot of signals, but when it does, it seems to be very successful - 7 out of 8 profitable trades in backtests for EUR/USD, USD/CHF and GBP/USD. Thanks!
Exolon
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2011 5:39 pm

Re: Fotis Strategy

Postby fskliris » Fri Jul 08, 2011 10:23 am

Is it possible to add to this strategy stoploss and take profit. ?
Thanks
fskliris
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 9:38 am

Re: Fotis Strategy

Postby fskliris » Fri Jul 08, 2011 10:28 am

can you make the stoploss to be the pivot
fskliris
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 9:38 am

Re: Fotis Strategy

Postby Apprentice » Fri Jul 08, 2011 11:51 am

Stop and Limit orders are incorporated into this strategy.
If you have the old version, please update.
One of the older version had a bug.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 24510
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Fotis Strategy

Postby fskliris » Sun Jul 10, 2011 12:14 am

Apprentice wrote:Stop and Limit orders are incorporated into this strategy.
If you have the old version, please update.
One of the older version had a bug.


The probleme is that when it hits the take profit target and all the parametres say that we are in the same direction (will continiou in the same direction ) it daes not open new possiton again until a new target. Can you anything for this?
fskliris
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 9:38 am

Re: Fotis Strategy

Postby fskliris » Sun Jul 10, 2011 12:22 am

Apprentice wrote:Stop and Limit orders are incorporated into this strategy.
If you have the old version, please update.
One of the older version had a bug.

And if possible to be able to diactivate one of the three indicators - parametres of the system
fskliris
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 9:38 am

Re: Fotis Strategy

Postby Apprentice » Sun Jul 10, 2011 2:49 am

First. Probably, if I understood you.
You want to open a new position in the same direction as the original trade.
Second, Yes.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 24510
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Fotis Strategy

Postby fskliris » Sun Jul 10, 2011 7:57 am

Yes aprentice. For excample the system opens a position long and i have put on a profit limit 200 pips. Lets say that it hits the target. The possition closes. But the direction is still up. All the parametres of the system says so. Why not the system opens a new possition again? That way you take your [profit and you go on . Thanks again you really make a great job here my friend.
fskliris
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 9:38 am

Re: Fotis Strategy

Postby Apprentice » Sun Jul 10, 2011 1:52 pm

I have Add Resume Trading After Exit option for this purpose.
Selector Added.
FotisStrategy.lua
(15.09 KiB) Downloaded 791 times



One Note.
I have made only minimal testing.
On a static Data.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 24510
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Next

Return to Custom Strategies

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: wuhuilin11 and 8 guests