Advanced fractals on MA strategy

Strategies are published here.

Moderator: admin

Advanced fractals on MA strategy

Postby Alexander.Gettinger » Mon Nov 08, 2010 5:55 am

The strategy based on Advanced fractals on MA (viewtopic.php?f=17&t=2617)

Advanced_fractal_on_MA_strategy.png

1.png

2.png


Advanced_Fractal_On_MA_Strategy.lua
(16.53 KiB) Downloaded 967 times


For this strategy must be installed Averages indicator: viewtopic.php?f=17&t=2430
Alexander.Gettinger
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 3785
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:40 pm
Location: Russia, Omsk

Re: Advanced fractals on MA strategy

Postby ak_nomiss » Mon Nov 08, 2010 8:25 pm

there is a problem in the strategy, when I apply this strategy it pop up a message "the indicator with ID AVERAGES IS NOT FOUND"
ak_nomiss
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 7:50 pm

Re: Advanced fractals on MA strategy

Postby thetruth » Tue Nov 09, 2010 12:57 pm

thetruth
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 3:39 pm

Re: Advanced fractals on MA strategy

Postby thetruth » Thu Nov 11, 2010 9:21 am

Alexander,
Can you put, in the settings indicator, the option for BF_AdvancedFractal.lua, and
one option for MA, on/off.
thanks, and great work!!
thetruth
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 3:39 pm

Re: Advanced fractals on MA strategy

Postby Apprentice » Thu Nov 11, 2010 12:39 pm

Added to developmental cue.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 22134
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Advanced fractals on MA strategy

Postby Alexander.Gettinger » Fri Nov 12, 2010 12:27 am

BF_AdvancedFractal.lua is not used in this strategy.
Please, explain me your question.
Alexander.Gettinger
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 3785
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:40 pm
Location: Russia, Omsk

Re: Advanced fractals on MA strategy

Postby thetruth » Fri Nov 12, 2010 7:51 am

my question is, if is possible use the advanced fractal in other time frame, than the time frame of the strategy? for example if the strategy works in H1 but advanced fractal is calculated on H4.
thanks!!
thetruth
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 3:39 pm

Re: Advanced fractals on MA strategy

Postby DS0167 » Mon Nov 15, 2010 8:07 am

Apprentice,

The arrow does not appear automatically... if you do not refresh the chart... is it possible to fix that? (I noticed this issue while trading on a 5min with the EMA 30, close, close, 5).

Thanks in advance for you answer.

Kind regards,
Danielle
DS0167
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 2:22 pm

Re: Advanced fractals on MA strategy

Postby Alexander.Gettinger » Mon Nov 22, 2010 2:48 am

DS0167 wrote:Apprentice,

The arrow does not appear automatically... if you do not refresh the chart... is it possible to fix that? (I noticed this issue while trading on a 5min with the EMA 30, close, close, 5).

Thanks in advance for you answer.

Kind regards,
Danielle


Thank you for found error.
Indicator updated: download/file.php?id=2400
Alexander.Gettinger
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 3785
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:40 pm
Location: Russia, Omsk

Re: Advanced fractals on MA strategy

Postby Alexander.Gettinger » Mon Nov 22, 2010 2:53 am

thetruth wrote:my question is, if is possible use the advanced fractal in other time frame, than the time frame of the strategy? for example if the strategy works in H1 but advanced fractal is calculated on H4.
thanks!!


Yes, it is possible.
Use parameter "Time frame" in "Strategy parameters".
Alexander.Gettinger
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 3785
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:40 pm
Location: Russia, Omsk

Next

Return to Custom Strategies

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests