URGENT : TS2 version 01.12.060413

The beta versions of the Trading Stations and Marketscope

Moderator: admin

URGENT : TS2 version 01.12.060413

Postby LeTigre30 » Sun Jun 16, 2013 5:37 pm

Hello to the Team,

Again, I'm still bitching about the new version of the TS2 (01.12.060413) whose update is MANDATORY REQUIRED !!!

The previous version (01.12.050813) seemed to have a correct behavior.

At this end of evening, I launch the 050813. After typing my account number and password, the terrible messagebox that whenever leaves me skeptical: "A new version ... update it ... download ... and automatic installation, followed by automatic launching.

As usual, I take a look at what might have changed in the interface, nothing special, except that during the update, a message announcing that now we can set the time zone of New York, but it already existed with 01.12.050813 (not too monitoring the quality test!). Anyway ...
I try to create a new chart that I want detach from the main Marketscope, and then maximize it.

Damned! I should not have done that because go directly to BSOD, no particular problem with the display or trace mouse.
After have tried 10 times, always the same : BSOD !

Question 1: What should we do when we are in real account with such flawed applications?
Question 2: There is a major company in Seattle, which does not require us to upgrade their softwares if we do not want this, and yet, this company has a certain hegemony in the PC world.

So, Please, produce a new stable release, with the possibility, at our own decision if so, to do not launch the upgrade.

Currently, I'm obliged to stop working with this 01.12.060413, until it works correctly.

In extension, I should avoid Losses and Profits ...

Regards.
User avatar
LeTigre30
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 174
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 5:10 am
Location: Nimes (France)

Re: URGENT : TS2 version 01.12.060413

Postby sunshine » Mon Jun 17, 2013 5:33 am

Hello LeTigre30,

Could you please clarify what you mean by "BSOD"? Is your FX Trading Station crashed? If so, did you send the crash report as suggested in the crash window? If not, could you please sent it to this email:
support (at) gehtsoftusa.com
Could you please also send us the files from the folder:
C:\Program Files\Candleworks\FXTS2\update.log
or
C:\Program Files (x86)\Candleworks\FXTS2\update.log
(depending on system you use - 32- or 64-bit).
sunshine
 

Re: URGENT : TS2 version 01.12.060413

Postby LeTigre30 » Mon Jun 17, 2013 4:48 pm

Hello Sunshine,

This night, i just take a look at your reply : the BSOD arrives at this time ...

Launch TS2 ;
Login appears in the correct field of the connection box ;
Typing password ;
Clic on Login button ;
In the main TS2 board :
Highlight the advanced tab ;
Clic on XAUUSD, who takes the focus ;
Clic on Menu Charts ;
Set a new chart on m5 ; (this new chart is attached with Marketscope 2.0)
Right clic on the new chart to detach it ;
The new chart is detached from the main Marketscope window ;
Maximize the new chart : OK
I want to move inside the new chart : BSOD direct !

For your information, it's not the TS2 or any other software who crashes (no traditionnal message box when an application crashes) but direct it's the computer who crashes, with the Blue Screen On Death (BSOD).

My system is W7 Pro, 64 bits, 32 GB Ram.

For the following, I try another time, but don't think I have the possibility to take the crash report.

I'll give you the feed back in some minutes later.

Regards,
User avatar
LeTigre30
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 174
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 5:10 am
Location: Nimes (France)

Re: URGENT : TS2 version 01.12.060413

Postby LeTigre30 » Mon Jun 17, 2013 5:12 pm

Hello Sunshine,

I've tried to reproduce the crash : Not possible : very mysterous ?

See attached .7z file containing all files located in
C:\Program Files (x86)\Candleworks\FXTS2\update.log\

update.log.7z
Folder update.log
(122.28 KiB) Downloaded 671 times
User avatar
LeTigre30
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 174
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 5:10 am
Location: Nimes (France)

Re: URGENT : TS2 version 01.12.060413

Postby sunshine » Tue Jun 18, 2013 5:38 am

Hello LeTigre30,

Thanks for the info. We have reviewed your log and didn't find any issues within it.
What I could recommend you is to try to re-install your TS completely.

By the way, did you experience this problem before using TS? It looks like the cause of the problem is not TS.
sunshine
 

Re: URGENT : TS2 version 01.12.060413

Postby LeTigre30 » Tue Jun 18, 2013 4:32 pm

Hi Sunshine,

No, it is only since I was forced to install the new version of TS2 from the start of the old, on last Sunday night. For now, I have not encountered this problem again. An error of the display driver? perhaps? wait and see in the future, I would keep you informed.

By cons, still nothing about the possibility of not performing the mandatory update?

Rgds
User avatar
LeTigre30
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 174
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 5:10 am
Location: Nimes (France)

Re: URGENT : TS2 version 01.12.060413

Postby boss_hogg » Wed Jun 19, 2013 2:54 am

I would like to add another problem to this version of TSII:
Today I just tried to login to my demo account and I couldn't: I get (roughly, I translate from Greek) the message "Wrong connection data or password. If this is a a demo account, it may have expired".

FYI, the demo account (EUD397134001) has not expired; in the connection dialogue box the account number & password are correct and I choose "Demo".

Needless to say that I'm 100% with LeTigre on the mandatory update: enforcing a change on a working money handling software is, at least, irresponsible! I fear the day that my server running the live account will have to reboot and my good old reliable version will be gone!
boss_hogg
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:03 am

Re: URGENT : TS2 version 01.12.060413

Postby boss_hogg » Wed Jun 19, 2013 5:01 pm

The issue was resolved , shortly after it was published, any guess why it happened? It occurred a few minutes before it was submitted; if it's not the client, could it be something wrong with the server?
boss_hogg
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:03 am

Re: URGENT : TS2 version 01.12.060413

Postby LeTigre30 » Thu Jun 20, 2013 5:45 am

Hello Boss_Hogg,

Yesterday, I've know the same issues (even in Demo, even in Real accounts). After a phone call to FXCM French in Paris, they admitted that the server had a failure, but did not specify which one.
After 5 minutes on phone, all is OK, but old Demo accounts were not reachables. It seems that on the server side, any old Demo accounts have been deleted.

Bst Rgds
User avatar
LeTigre30
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 174
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 5:10 am
Location: Nimes (France)

Re: URGENT : TS2 version 01.12.060413

Postby LeTigre30 » Thu Jun 20, 2013 11:59 pm

Hello to all, especially to Sunshine ...

After two days of quiet behavior, this morning, the TS2 (01.12.060413) has crashed.
As you gave me a recommandation to try to capture the crash infos,
please see attached files of the crash (zipped in a .7z file).

It's came after the clic on the shortcut of my deskboard (W7 pro 64 SP1).

Waiting your informations about this crash,

Best Regards,

NB : Second test to send the .7z attached file, as it's not appeared when I click the "Submit" button, and the same, when I saw the line on top of editing post that the file is too big (perhaps if writting in Red, it would be more readable), I try to cut it in two parts ...

20130621 at 0556am(1of2).7z
Reports crash infos (1of2)
(365.63 KiB) Downloaded 641 times


20130621 at 0556am(2of2).7z
Reports crash infos (2of2)
(328.24 KiB) Downloaded 654 times
User avatar
LeTigre30
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 174
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 5:10 am
Location: Nimes (France)

Next

Return to Beta Versions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest