TS/Marketscope 2012-I beta

The beta versions of the Trading Stations and Marketscope

Moderator: admin

Re: TS/Marketscope 2012-I beta

Postby Lansett » Tue Nov 20, 2012 7:33 am

Hi.

Sometimes, when I close the Marketscope window, or when I close FXTS while the Marketscope window is open, the program crashes. Here is the crash log if it can helps : http://pastebin.com/RtZ4A2b9

I tried to uninstall/reinstall FXTS Dev but it still happens.

Regards.
Lansett
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 8:18 am

Re: TS/Marketscope 2012-I beta

Postby Apprentice » Tue Nov 20, 2012 7:44 am

Can you post the entire contents of the Crash folder.
Do this Prior to restart the TS.
After Restart content of this folder will be deleted.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 22093
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: TS/Marketscope 2012-I beta

Postby Lansett » Wed Nov 21, 2012 4:19 pm

Here is a full report : http://ge.tt/7PqhA6S
Lansett
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 8:18 am

Re: TS/Marketscope 2012-I beta

Postby sunshine » Thu Nov 22, 2012 2:28 am

Thank you for your report.
I have forwarded it to developers. I will keep you informed.
sunshine
 

Re: TS/Marketscope 2012-I beta

Postby Panther » Thu Jan 31, 2013 8:11 am

The indicators list for the tick charts is limited as compared to the m1 and above charts.
I wish to use the Stochastic.lua on the tick chart. When I "add indicator" it does not appear
on the list. So when I try to load it thru the "import indicators" process, I get an error message.
"The error details: Stochastic.lua:7: attempt to index global 'resources'(a nil value)

Is there another to move the file inside Candleworks? Can you tell me how to do it, or can you do
it and I will re-download the updated Beta version. Thanks, Panther
Panther
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 7:31 am

Re: TS/Marketscope 2012-I beta

Postby Ekaterina » Thu Jan 31, 2013 6:16 pm

Hi Panther,

The reason why you cannot use the Stochastic indicator on a tick chart is that this indicator uses periods and Close, Low and High prices for its calculation. In other words it works only with bars and candles. You cannot apply it on a tick chart. Please read more about Stochastic Oscillator here.

Best regards,
Ekaterina
Ekaterina
 

Re: TS/Marketscope 2012-I beta

Postby Panther » Fri Feb 01, 2013 7:30 am

Ekaterina, It works good on Trading Station tick charts using a default data source. However, I do want to use it with a m1 data source.
Currently there is a glitch on the Trading Station tick charts that when you change the data source to anything other than default the indicator disappears. This is the reason I am using the Beta
version. There is no such problem.
So, Is there a way I can copy and drop the lua file into a folder inside the FXTS2.Dev file located
inside Candleworks? Thanks, Panther
Panther
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 7:31 am

Re: TS/Marketscope 2012-I beta

Postby Ekaterina » Mon Feb 04, 2013 6:19 am

Hi Panther,

A standard Stochastic indicator works on bars. In the new version of Marketscope you cannot use it on a tick chart unless you make appropriate changes in the indicator itself.

Best regards,
Ekaterina
Ekaterina
 


Re: TS/Marketscope 2012-I beta

Postby Panther » Wed Feb 06, 2013 3:04 pm

Apprentice, Thanks for the lead on the TBS.lua. It does very well.
Panther
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 7:31 am

PreviousNext

Return to Beta Versions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest