Mindhero Strategy

The beta versions of the Trading Stations and Marketscope

Moderator: admin

Re: Mindhero Strategy

Postby Hug Coder » Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:49 pm

Thanks sunshine. I'll try it as soon as possible.

But one thing I'm unsure of:
When I create the indicator I use the BarSource. Doesn't that mean that every update of the indicator (Indicator[1]:update(core.UpdateLast); ) will just recieve updates from the BarSource?
Or will it actually send the live/non-closed candle of BarSource to the indicator at the update?

Also, this means I only work with the tick source right?
Basically I can write:
If id ~= tickID then
return;
end

I can unfortunately not test now. I get a weird error when I try to login.
"database error ORA--2"
Maybe fixed tomorrow. I'll try live (demo) trading on monday if the code works.
Hug Coder
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 5:43 am

Re: Mindhero Strategy

Postby Apprentice » Sun Feb 12, 2012 3:49 am

The likely reason for this message,
server on which you are trying to connect is off line,
It is often the case during the weekend.
FXCM uses this time to upgrade and maintain.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 20608
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Mindhero Strategy

Postby sunshine » Mon Feb 13, 2012 3:47 am

Hug Coder wrote:When I create the indicator I use the BarSource. Doesn't that mean that every update of the indicator (Indicator[1]:update(core.UpdateLast); ) will just recieve updates from the BarSource?
Or will it actually send the live/non-closed candle of BarSource to the indicator at the update?

The function "update(core.UpdateLast)" just re-calculates the last indicator value according to the indicator source stream. The indicator source stream is updated automatically when a new tick comes.

Hug Coder wrote:Also, this means I only work with the tick source right?
Basically I can write:
If id ~= tickID then
return;
end

Yes.
sunshine
 

Re: Mindhero Strategy

Postby rtsayers » Sun Oct 21, 2012 2:27 am

Just wondering if there is any update on this strategy? I would love to see a working strategy for this indicator!

Thanks!
rtsayers
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 12:45 am

Re: Mindhero Strategy

Postby Apprentice » Sun Oct 21, 2012 3:31 am

There is a bug in TS.
Bug Fix will be included in the next official version.


Until then, I can not help you.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 20608
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Previous

Return to Beta Versions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest