Issue with Draw and Drawing Tools?

Moderator: admin

Issue with Draw and Drawing Tools?

Postby imxuf92 » Fri Dec 01, 2017 12:01 am

Hello!

I have an owner-drawn indicator that draws a large rectangle on the center of the chart area during stage 0 of the Draw() method. (I'm using stage0 because I want the candles to paint on top of the rectangle.)

I've noticed that when I add drawing tools within that indicator-drawn rectangle (arrows, additional rectangles, etc.) I am unable to re-select them once they've been sited on the chart.

It's almost as if they get drawn behind the indicator's drawing layer.

Thoughts? Is this expected? Is there a way to prevent this behavior?

Thanks in advance!
imxuf92
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2016 6:55 pm

Re: Issue with Draw and Drawing Tools?

Postby Apprentice » Fri Dec 01, 2017 3:36 am

Hi,
Can you share your code?
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 18538
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Issue with Draw and Drawing Tools?

Postby imxuf92 » Fri Dec 01, 2017 11:36 am

1) Add the attached indicator to your chart.

2) Then, draw a chart element "rectangle" within the owner-drawn rectangle.

You'll notice you lose the ability to access the element just added.

It always seems to be an issue with the rectangle chart element. It only seems to be an issue some of the time with other chart elements.

Not a huge deal, but a bit irritating at times.

Regards.
Attachments
DrawIssueExample.lua
(1.16 KiB) Downloaded 254 times
imxuf92
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2016 6:55 pm


Return to Indicator Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest