can we custom tick interval?

Section for all discussions related to development using Indicore API/SDK.

Moderator: admin

can we custom tick interval?

Postby csshine » Thu Dec 27, 2018 5:58 am

Dear
When strategy is running, I notice that tick interval of indicore and fxcm marketscope is 7.5 secs.
I want to emulate more exactly. Can we custom tick interval?

Thank you!
Chen
csshine
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2018 6:16 am

Re: can we custom tick interval?

Postby Apprentice » Thu Dec 27, 2018 7:23 am

As far as I know, tick data is provided by fxcm servers as it is. And can NOT be affected.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 21067
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia


Return to Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest