Can we load custom indicator? How?

Use all the fxcodebase indicator in your application!

Moderator: admin

Can we load custom indicator? How?

Postby jgwill » Thu Sep 22, 2011 4:35 pm

Hi,

The issue here is:

1. Can we load custom indicator using the COM API?
2. If yes, How?

I seems not to see them when I use the sample that list Indicators?

Thanks, :D

Regards,


JGWill
jgwill
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 9:58 pm

Re: Can we load custom indicator? How?

Postby sunshine » Fri Sep 23, 2011 3:38 am

jgwill wrote:1. Can we load custom indicator using the COM API?

Yes.
jgwill wrote:2. If yes, How?

Please read How to Calculate Indicator (Step-By-Step guide)
You can find the sample which prints list of installed indicators and their parameters in the IndicoreDev folder (by default "C:\Gehtsoft\IndicoreDev\samples", please see sample1).

jgwill wrote:I seems not to see them when I use the sample that list Indicators?

Could you please provide more details about the issue. Do you get some error message?
Do you have the FX Trading Station/Marketscope installed on your computer?
sunshine
 

Re: Can we load custom indicator? How?

Postby jgwill » Fri Sep 23, 2011 4:26 pm

Thank,

>>Could you please provide more details about the issue. Do you get some error message?

It is like if I can only access the default installed indicators? And none of those I installed from the fxcodebase.


>>Do you have the FX Trading Station/Marketscope installed on your computer?

YES
I got it can not find the indicator if I specify its name, but at first, I guess I should see the custom indicator with the sample that list them. I just see the default installed indicators.
I tried other few thing to make it read elsewhere that where it does but did not have any success

Have a nice weekend,

JGWIll :D
jgwill
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 9:58 pm

Re: Can we load custom indicator? How?

Postby sunshine » Mon Sep 26, 2011 4:15 am

Please make sure that indicators exist in the folder from which the sample downloads them.
Could you please also provide the text of the error message the sample returns.
sunshine
 


Return to C++/.NET API

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest