Trading_commands

Here you can post and download custom indicators. PLEASE: Do not start topics unless you are posting your own indicator, they will be moved to appropriate section even if you do.

Moderator: admin

Re: Trading_commands

Postby 7000306337 » Wed Jul 26, 2017 7:29 pm

Hello Again:
Thanks a million for your precious time and mentor.

A totally different question:
From within a LUA INDICATOR, ... is it possible to periodically login into a web page to scrap two columns of a table there?

Much Gratitude,
7000306337
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2017 9:48 am

Re: Trading_commands

Postby Apprentice » Thu Jul 27, 2017 8:59 am

Not that I know.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17385
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Trading_commands

Postby Paul W » Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:56 pm

non-FIFO

from this link - http://download.fxcorporate.com/FXCM/FXTS2Install.EXE

removed all other indicators on chart, and was able to duplicate error ?
Paul W
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 1:36 pm

Re: Trading_commands

Postby Apprentice » Sun Aug 06, 2017 4:10 am

Do you use Demo or Real?
Which version of TS you use.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17385
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Trading_commands

Postby Paul W » Mon Aug 07, 2017 10:36 am

have only used "Close all trades" on Live account - works fine

tested (only) on Demo other options
- Hedge
- Reverse
- Close half (am interested in this feature)

am a little reluctant to test (any) indicator on live account - especially if it has latency consequences

when scalping
Paul W
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 1:36 pm

Re: Trading_commands

Postby Mountaintrader » Wed Sep 13, 2017 5:56 pm

Hi Apprentice,

Is it possible to add a "close all trades at a predetermined $$ or pip value" to trading commands ?

Thanks

Mountain Bear
User avatar
Mountaintrader
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2015 9:52 pm

Re: Trading_commands

Postby Apprentice » Fri Sep 15, 2017 3:09 pm

Your request is added to the development list, Under Id Number 3896
If someone is interested to do this task, please contact me.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17385
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Trading_commands

Postby Apprentice » Thu Sep 21, 2017 4:06 am

$/Pip close added.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17385
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Trading_commands

Postby 7000306337 » Mon Oct 16, 2017 10:09 am

This worked fine

if BuySell == "B" then
valuemap.PegPriceOffsetPipsStop = -instance.parameters.Stop;
else
valuemap.PegPriceOffsetPipsStop = instance.parameters.Stop;
end
7000306337
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2017 9:48 am

Re: Trading_commands

Postby Alexander.Gettinger » Fri Oct 20, 2017 10:02 am

Cactus wrote:Can you add a "set limit for all position on this symbol" button?
Which would update the limit profit level based on where you right click, on all positions opened of the symbol of the chart


Please, try this version of the indicator:
Trading_commands2.lua
(15.25 KiB) Downloaded 25 times
Alexander.Gettinger
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 2893
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:40 pm
Location: Russia, Omsk

PreviousNext

Return to Custom Indicators

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 8 guests